What to expect

May 29, 2008

Here’s what to expect from this blog in a nutshell: thoughts about fiction.

It won’t be restricted to a certain genre, so you can expect anything. I read novels, short stories, plays, and even the occasional poem. I read literary fiction, YA, spec fic, thrillers–I’ve even recently come to appreciate old chick lit.

Because of the various things I do, I’m required to read a lot. I like to keep track of what I read, and I like to share my thoughts as well. Unfortunately, I don’t really get to do the latter as much as I’d like, hence this blog.

Another reason I started this, is because I’ve noticed that people tend to limit themselves to a certain type of fiction–whether only to novels, or only to novels involving both unicorns and flamethrowers. I used to be the same, but I’ve had my literary horizons broadened. I was so chuffed with this, that I wanted to do the same for others out there (or at least for whoever manages to stumble across this little blog).

Should the material I discuss be available online, whether from Gutenberg or under a CC license, I’ll link to it. It won’t really be a present, as it was available anyway, but see it as a nudge in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

